India Squad Announced for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has named Team India’s 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup 2021.

India’s 15-man squad:

TEAM – Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.

MS Dhoni to be Team India mentor for T20 World Cup. Till now MSD has played all 33 T20 WC matches for India

The T20 World Cup will take place in UAE and Oman in a total of 4 venues — Muscat, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah.

ALSO READ Shikhar Dhawan’s Wife Ayesha Mukherjee Announces Divorce

The tournament is scheduled to begin on October 17 with the qualifying rounds. India kick off their T20 World Cup campaign against Pakistan on October 24

From October 23, the Super 12 round will start, and this will end on November 8. The knock-out round of the T20 World Cup 2021 will start on November 10 and the final of the tournament is set to take place on November 14.

Leave a Comment