England Announce Their Squad For ICC T20 WorldCup 2021

All-rounder Ben Stokes has not been named in England’s 15-man preliminary squad for the T20 World Cup 2021, to be held in the UAE and Oman from October 17. The champion cricketer is currently on an indefinite break to tend to his mental wellbeing while also recovering from a finger injury.

Stokes, Man of the Match in the 2019 World Cup final, pulled out of the Test series against India at home and from the second half of the IPL 2021.

ALSO READ India Squad Announced for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Another big news in the England squad is the return of left-arm pacer Tymal Mills, who last played for England in February 2017. Following his dropping four years ago, he has build-up a reputation as a T20 specialist and has been terrific in the death overs.

England ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Squad:

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Travelling Reserves: Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, James Vince

Leave a Comment